My holiday – blogged

Pythagora Monument, Pythagorio, Samos

 

A quick post to point you in the direction of something I have written for the British Society for the History of Science (BSHS) travel blog. I recently enjoyed the luxury of a holiday for two weeks to the Greek island of Samos. A beautiful place, but I was surprised to discover the island’s strong links to the history of science and thought it was worth sharing on the BSHS travel blog.

It involves, Greeks, GCSE maths, tunnels – what more could you want? Hope you enjoy:

http://www.bshs.org.uk/travel-guide/samos-island

One Response to My holiday – blogged

  1. Joseph says:

    That’s really nice. That reminds me of the theorem I learn long ago. Those who create that monument are really thoughtful. Great mind never dies.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,094 other followers

